Last weekend, Yuki Tsunoda received a five-second time penalty from the stewards. The Japanese is not happy about the fact that he was penalized again and he lashes out at the stewards.
Tsunoda was battling with George Russel during the second half of the race and it came to a contact. The stewards ruled Tsunoda guilty and gave him a five-second time penalty. Tsunoda eventually finished the race in 15th place outside the points, but was particularly displeased with his punishment. Tsunoda has the idea that he is targeted by the stewards.
“It’s racing. I didn’t feel like I was too aggressive,” Tsunoda said afterwards. “I think in the end we didn’t hit each other. But I am always the one who is punished.”
Earlier in the race weekend, Tsunoda also received a three-place grid penalty for impeding Hamilton during qualifying.